leed image

A Cincinnati LEED Certified Builder

LEED Logo Project

Classic Living can provide Cincinnati LEED Certification for home buyers who are interested this excellent sustainability program. LEED, or Leadership in Energy & Environmental Design, was developed in accordance with the guidelines of the LEED for Homes green building certification program. It is a third-party, verified, voluntary rating system that promotes the design and construction of high-performance, green homes. Ask about how Classic LIving Homes can add this certification into your construction plan.

About LEED Certification 
LEED is a green building certification program that recognizes best-in-class building strategies and practices. To receive LEED certification, building projects satisfy prerequisites and earn points to achieve different levels of certification. Prerequisites and credits differ for each rating system, and teams choose the best fit for their project. LEED is transforming the way we think about how buildings and communities are designed, constructed, maintained and operated across the globe. LEED certified buildings save money and resources and have a positive impact on the health of occupants, while promoting renewable, clean energy. Learn more about LEED.

LEED is flexible enough to apply to all project types
Each rating system groups requirements that address the unique needs of building and project types on their path towards LEED certification. Once a project team chooses a rating system, they’ll use the appropriate credits to guide design and operational decisions.
There are five rating systems that address multiple project types:

Building Design + Construction - Applies to buildings that are being newly constructed or going through a major renovation; includes New Construction, Core & Shell, Schools, Retail, Hospitality, Data Centers, Warehouses & Distribution Centers, and Healthcare.
Interior Design + Construction - Applies to projects that are a complete interior fit-out; includes Commercial Interiors, Retail and Hospitality.
Building Operations + Maintenance - Applies to existing buildings that are undergoing improvement work or little to no construction; includes Existing Buildings, Schools, Retail, Hospitality, Data Centers, and Warehouses & Distribution Centers.
Neighborhood Development - Applies to new land development projects or redevelopment projects containing residential uses, nonresidential uses, or a mix. Projects can be at any stage of the development process, from conceptual planning to construction; includes Plan and Built Project.
Homes - Applies to single family homes, low-rise multi-family (one to three stories), or mid-rise multi-family (four to six stories); includes Homes and Multifamily Lowrise and Multifamily Midrise.
credit blur transEach rating system is made up of a combination of credit categories - Within each of the credit categories, there are specific prerequisites projects must satisfy and a variety of credits projects can pursue to earn points. The number of points the project earns determines its level of LEED certification. See credit categories.

From a valued client
"Have built a number of homes but none with a better experience than with CLH. They are highly experienced and professional. They worked with us from lot selection through move in, were always readily available and because we were living out of area we had to rely on their judgment and decision making. We were never disappointed. CLH chooses top notch subcontractors and is well respected by suppliers and subs for the company's insistence on quality and working to deadlines." - Bill Stiller